Header Ads

FC Reigning Kickers Claim Historic Lipa Football League Championship

FC Reigning Kickers' captain receives the LFL championship trophy from ACF Real Molinillo Chairman Rex Raymond Torrecampo.
FC Reigning Kickers were crowned the fledgling Lipa Football League’s first-ever champions after an emphatic 4-1 victory over brave BCAS FC, composed exclusively of high school players, on 25 February 2018.

Michael Angelo Hernandez and Jhon Lester Torres scored a brace each for the newly-crowed champions, who dominated the match from start to finish. BCAS FC momentarily threatened to make a game of it after Reigning Kickers conceded a comical own goal.

Action in the final between FC Reigning Kickers and BCAS FC in the Lipa Football League Final.
At this point, the score was 2-1 with still plenty of time left. But BCAS FC’s inexperience showed when conceding two more goals not long after, to make the scoreline reflective of how the game ebbed and flowed.

The match was played before an enthusiastic Sunday afternoon crowd at the University of Batangas-Lipa Campus football field.

The final was played in front of an enthusiastic Sunday afternoon crowd.
In the play-off for third place, ACF Real Molinillo hit form again in a 13-2 walloping of Brahman FC. Luis Canlas led the Coffee Millers with a hattrick, followed by Jan Chrisandre Palad and Joseph Victor Medina with a brace each.

Romualdo Yuson, Ramon Rodelas Jr., Kim Hee Seop, Xerxes Vatcha, John Anthony Villanueva and Nestor Natanauan Jr. completed the scoring for Real Molinillo.

For Brahman FC, David Algaba and Reneel Las scored the consolation goals.

Closing and awarding ceremonies were held immediately after the championship game. In his short remarks, ACF Real Molinillo Chairman Rex Raymond Torrecampo told the assembly that while there had to be winners and losers, the real winner at the conclusion of the Lipa Football League’s inaugural season was football in Lipa.

Michael Angelo Hernandez receives the MVP medal from ACF Real Molinillo Chairman Rex Raymond Torrecampo.
Torrecampo and Romualdo Yuson, President of Real Molinillo, took turns awarding the trophies and medals to the winning teams and the league’s outstanding individuals.

FC Reigning Kickers’ Michael Angelo Hernandez made it a sweep for his club by winning the top goalscorer’s medal and being chosen the league’s most valuable player.

No comments